Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

twin2
New Contributor

Trouble adjusting

Hi guys, 

Im new here, this is my first time experiencing feelings of anxiety/depression. I just started a new job and had a lot going on in the last month and am having a lot of trouble adjusting. I just want to cry all the time and its worse when I'm alone and when my boyfriend goes to work. I don't know how to deal with these feelings and I'm not eating properly because of it. I'm on a wait list to see a psychologist but came here to seek some advice in the mean time.

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Trouble adjusting

Hello @twin2 

Change can be difficult.  Glad you are on waitlist.

I will tag some other members to see if they can chat ...

@greenpea @Clawde @EternalFlame @maddison 

Welcome to the forums @twin2 and I am sorry you are going through such a difficult time at present.

I hope the wait list is not too long and you get to see a psychologist very soon as you deserve this support.

There are lots of kindhearted and supportive people on these forums and I trust you feel comfortable enough to look around the various threads and join in when possible.

Take care

Welcome and Hello @twin2 

Good on you for putting your hand up and asking about, being honest with yourself.

I too wish there was something like wise advise or a tablet or something to help us get through these times, especially that new job feeling that is not the same when your going through it. No matter what.